Vote in the Australian Tumbleweed Awards 2021

Industry awards are a crock, right? Take a look at the comedy winners and nominees of the 2021 AACTAs and the 2021 AWGIE awards. Do these winners and nominees represent the best of Australian comedy in 2021?

AACTA Award for Best Narrative Comedy Series


Aunty Donna’s Big Ol’ House of Fun

AACTA Award for Best Comedy Entertainment Program

Hard Quiz

Dom and Adrian 2020
The Moth Effect
Spicks and Specks
The Weekly

AACTA Award for Best Short Form Comedy

All My Friends Are Racist

A Life in Questions: Wisdom School with Aaron Chen
Celebration Nation
Hug the Sun
Jimmy Rees
Samatha Andrew

AWGIE Award for Comedy – Situation or Narrative

Why Are You Like This: Season 1, ‘The Pressures of Late Capitalism’ – Mark Bonanno, Naomi Higgins and Humyara Mahbub

Aftertaste: Season 1, ‘The Beauty and the Terroir’ – Matthew Bate
Fisk: Season 1, ‘Portrait of a Lady’ – Penny Flanagan with Kitty Flanagan
Retrograde: Season 1, Episode 3 – Declan Fay
Why Are You Like This: Season 1, ‘The Pressures of

AWGIE Award for Comedy – Sketch or Light Entertainment

The Feed: ‘Comedy Sketches 2020’ – Ben Jenkins, Alex Lee, Jenna Owen and Victoria Zerbst

Gruen: Season 12, ‘Tools and Boots for Tools’ – James Colley and Sophie Braham
Reputation Rehab: Season 1, ‘Nick Kyrgios – The Bad Boy of Tennis’ – Sophie Braham with
Kirsten Drysdale, Zoe Norton Lodge and Melina Wicks

Whatever you think of these winners and nominees (and, yes, we know some of them are from 2020), we know you’ll want to give us your views on comedy in 2021. So, vote now in the Australian Tumbleweed Awards.

Voting closes on Friday 7th January at 11.30pm AEST. We’ll announce the winners on or about Australian Day.

Similar Posts
Australian Tumbleweeds Awards 2021
2021 was a year when Australians desperately needed a good laugh. Fortunately, we had Australian comedy to laugh at....